Skip to main content

Single Ladies: The Metrosexual

*Riding on a black horse* (I wish).* BeyoncĂ© wave* 'Hey single ladies!'. For a lady on a quest, the horse would have been ideal,right? Anyway ,how have y'all been? I hope the lessons that we are going through are helping us build character. (Wifen material).




Today we have yet another bachelor under our radar. So we have so far, gone through our potential Mr Put-A-Ring-On-It who has been bachelor; the widower, the divorcee, the foreigner, the boy and last but not least, the single dad. Not so bad ladies.

Now bachelor number six is,the metrosexual. Now why should we place such a man on our panel,you ask? Well,he is my personal favourite *wink*. The anatomy of a metrosexual. By definition a metrosexual is an urban man with a disposable income who spends a lot on his appearances. In other words, a guy's guy who is in touch with his inner pink.

Now why would a metrosexual be a good candidate for Mr Put-A-Ring-On-It? He is not. Most metrosexual men, if not gay, or bisexual, they are narcissistic, and usually players. They like to associate themselves with what they call, *rolling my eyes*, swag. Now we understand.*sympathizing*

But for the single ladies who like collectibles, the metrosexual would make a good 'trophy' husband. Kind of like that pair of Christian Louboutin shoes you would not wear; you will just hang them on the shoe rack for you to admire. *gush*

Well this is justifiable because most metrosexual men, are pretty boys. 'Babes, could you please pass me your tweezers,' hmm. But then again, what a great way to bond. If you have a metrosexual as your man, y'all can go shopping together, manicures, he can help you choose drapes for your house,etc. Yipee! And chances of arguing about a messy house are next to, none.

Apparently, we do have a lot of metrosexual men in this country, and it is kind of scary. But then again, I did say, I like my metrosexual man. There are some very good ,'marriageable' metrosexuals. Those who fall under the star sign, Libra are a good example. (Most that I know of). They like to look well put together, and are neat freaks. (I know, I was raised by one).

So yes, the metrosexual has a sensitive side, making him caring and protective of what he loves. Yes, that sense of style works, he will definitely get you an awesome gift, (the one you don't have to pretend to like), and can tell the difference between hair colour number 2 and number 27. And did I mention that he can cook? (Hmm, breakfast in bed and candlelit dinner. *smile*).

Single ladies,if you find a good metrosexual, keep him. (They are rare). Posh has David, Jessica has Justin,(the one woman who managed to tame, and settle 'trouser-snake'), and you will have... him. It would be nice to have someone who speaks the same language as you, and you do not need to drag him. (For as long as he is not obsessed with his own reflection), or getting attention. He must remember who is the girl in the relationship.

The metrosexual. I like the one who associates himself with class, being regal, chic, not fwag, my bad swag, and definitely does not use the word 'fab' in his vocabulary. (Well, you might need to pick on the crumbs being dropped...get the hint!)

So ladies, this is where we end for today. Do we still have other candidates, (and, married man and player are out of the question). Do not even think about it. Anyway, onward with our quest.....*wave*. Single ladies!

P.S: Always write your own love story.

Ciao!

Lady E

Copyright © MPV by Lady E All Rights Reserved 2013

Comments

Popular Posts

I'm Ready

Por quĂ© me siento asĂ­, mi amor? Lo podemos culpar a Cupido!   Bring on the tissues, and a tub of ice cream, and Amarula cream. Cupid really picked on me and not at the best time. And then 'Stupid Cupid' starts playing. Bonjour single ladies! Forgive me for the dramatic entrance, but I feel like a hopelessly enamoured teenager. Remember  le garçon du chocolat ? Oui. Well, what started off as a crush, has developed into more. Could I be in-love? Umm... But I think that the sparks have fizzled out on his end. Throwing myself on the couch.  Why am I this person, though? Am I setting myself up for possibly another heartbreak after recovering from a not so recent one? Like, le garçon du chocolat lives rent free in my mind, and mostly in my dreams. Am I supposed to feel like this actually? Gosh, I feel so embarrassed with my grown self.   So while, I'm manoeuvring through my emotions, let's talk about starting all over again with a renewed perspective. Gather around ladies,...

Inspired By A Thread

Colour blind is ignorance when all you see is red... ...learn your colours! Oi, you lovely lot! Whaddup, 'ow's it goin'? I’m gettin’ there, innit? Just takin’ me time, you know how it is. A while ago, I scrolled down my timeline, and I came across an interesting thread on X. Actually the responses were wild, but it had me thinking, I would love my readers to share their own experiences. The question was as follows; What was the craziest thing that you've done to investigate a man? Fam, the responses in this thread are worthy of scripts. Don't play with a woman who wants the truth. She has better investigative skills than any intelligence agency. This led me - actually inspired me to share my own personal experiences. My life is so ironical. I like keeping my relationships on the low because my ego can't handle the humiliation if things don't work out. However, drama seems to ensue whenever I decide to allow a male into my space. Of late, I realised that I ...

Take Care

“I know that you’ve been hurt, by someone else I can tell by the way, you carry yourself But if you let me, here’s what I’ll do I’ll take care of you.”-Take Care, Drake featuring Rihanna So in the episode 9 of season 3 of ‘ 2 Broke Girls ’ Max tries to get into pastry school after Caroline finds out that she had interest in being a pastry chef through a brochure found under Max’s mattress. Max is assigned to make a tart as a form of ‘interview’ and the head chef, Nicolas approves of the tart however Max receives a letter of regret saying that she didn’t get into the pastry school. Max decides to confront the chef who tells her that it was her attitude that he had a problem with and not her tart. According to Chef Nicolas, “You seemed like you didn’t want it,” and then Max replies, “I act like I don’t want it because I have never gotten what I wanted!” There, right there is where I related to Max, the part of life (and people) rejecting you to the point that you become indifferent ...

Single ladies: Wife material

MPV.....my point of view! Single Ladies: Wifen Material *Royal wave*Hey single ladies,your guide is back.The pursuit for Mr Put-A-Ring-On-It is on.Today I would like to make you a get-a-ring-on-it lady. Now following my articles,'Single Ladies Part 3',where I talked about the prince searching for a 'real princess',or 'Queen';and 'Brown Sugar',where the word 'brown sugar' was defined as wifen material,I would like to talk about 'wifey material'.(Whether we are that). How do we single ladies get that ring-on-it,you ask?By being wifey material.My uncle keeps on telling me,'If you want to become Mrs X,you should be a wife.You are a wife before he puts a ring on it'.What he means is that,a man will treat you the way you portray yourself.How,you ask? Ever noticed the difference between a wife and a girlfriend.Now let me break it down for you.A girlfriend usually,takes life in a more leisurely way;unlike a wife,whose focus is mo...