Skip to main content

'I'm Happy For You.Really!'

Being happy is so overrated!



Human beings pursue happiness as if it were gold,(it would be if it were obtainable). Worse still, it so short-lived,one constantly needs to seek things to fill up that 'happiness'. (So exhausting). So my question is,what the hell will a person be thinking when they say, 'I'm happy for you!'. Really?

What amount of happiness in one person's life that could lead them to being happy for the next person. I always question when a person says, 'I'm happy for you!'. What are you happy about? Have I personally indicated that I am happy, or it's an assumption, because something presumably 'good' has occurred? Oh and that 'really' some people tend to emphasise. Is that a way of convincing oneself that you really mean it.

I can recall the number of times I have said,'I'm happy for you',whilst trying to suppress the 'Incredible Hulk' in me.(And putting all restraint from pulling out the middle finger).I think that the statement should actually be,'Really!Am I happy for you?'.It's not jealousy at such,but really,unless there is a very good reason why one should share the next person's so-called 'joy',it is meaningless to say that you are 'really' happy for them.

Someone,or a couple who have struggled to have a child,and they finally conceived and have a child.Yes,be happy for them.Someone who was bedridden,and they make full recovery.Be happy for them.Or a person who has had so much bad luck in their life and their fortune changes,of course be happy for them.Those are sensible reasons to share the same or even greater levels of happiness.One would have understood the trials those individuals would have gone through.But someone who's just adding more to what they already have like material things,finances,getting cosmetic surgery,blah,blah,etc,seriously?*rolling eyes*

Being happy for someone should be meaningful,and heartfelt without envy,or grudges.It should not be merely a politically correct statement that we have been brought up to say when congratulating others.If you don't mean it,don't say it,even if it is polite.

'I'm happy for you!.Really I am.And it is with hope that you really are happy.You are at peace.And I hope and pray that you are consistently happy.'

Eldom: When you are truly happy for others,then your own happiness is fulfilled.

P.S: Always write your own love story.

Ciao!

Lady E

Copyright[c] MPV by Lady E All Rights Reserved 2013

Comments

Popular Posts

I'm Ready

Por qué me siento así, mi amor? Lo podemos culpar a Cupido!   Bring on the tissues, and a tub of ice cream, and Amarula cream. Cupid really picked on me and not at the best time. And then 'Stupid Cupid' starts playing. Bonjour single ladies! Forgive me for the dramatic entrance, but I feel like a hopelessly enamoured teenager. Remember  le garçon du chocolat ? Oui. Well, what started off as a crush, has developed into more. Could I be in-love? Umm... But I think that the sparks have fizzled out on his end. Throwing myself on the couch.  Why am I this person, though? Am I setting myself up for possibly another heartbreak after recovering from a not so recent one? Like, le garçon du chocolat lives rent free in my mind, and mostly in my dreams. Am I supposed to feel like this actually? Gosh, I feel so embarrassed with my grown self.   So while, I'm manoeuvring through my emotions, let's talk about starting all over again with a renewed perspective. Gather around ladies,...

Inspired By A Thread

Colour blind is ignorance when all you see is red... ...learn your colours! Oi, you lovely lot! Whaddup, 'ow's it goin'? I’m gettin’ there, innit? Just takin’ me time, you know how it is. A while ago, I scrolled down my timeline, and I came across an interesting thread on X. Actually the responses were wild, but it had me thinking, I would love my readers to share their own experiences. The question was as follows; What was the craziest thing that you've done to investigate a man? Fam, the responses in this thread are worthy of scripts. Don't play with a woman who wants the truth. She has better investigative skills than any intelligence agency. This led me - actually inspired me to share my own personal experiences. My life is so ironical. I like keeping my relationships on the low because my ego can't handle the humiliation if things don't work out. However, drama seems to ensue whenever I decide to allow a male into my space. Of late, I realised that I ...

Take Care

“I know that you’ve been hurt, by someone else I can tell by the way, you carry yourself But if you let me, here’s what I’ll do I’ll take care of you.”-Take Care, Drake featuring Rihanna So in the episode 9 of season 3 of ‘ 2 Broke Girls ’ Max tries to get into pastry school after Caroline finds out that she had interest in being a pastry chef through a brochure found under Max’s mattress. Max is assigned to make a tart as a form of ‘interview’ and the head chef, Nicolas approves of the tart however Max receives a letter of regret saying that she didn’t get into the pastry school. Max decides to confront the chef who tells her that it was her attitude that he had a problem with and not her tart. According to Chef Nicolas, “You seemed like you didn’t want it,” and then Max replies, “I act like I don’t want it because I have never gotten what I wanted!” There, right there is where I related to Max, the part of life (and people) rejecting you to the point that you become indifferent ...

Single ladies: Wife material

MPV.....my point of view! Single Ladies: Wifen Material *Royal wave*Hey single ladies,your guide is back.The pursuit for Mr Put-A-Ring-On-It is on.Today I would like to make you a get-a-ring-on-it lady. Now following my articles,'Single Ladies Part 3',where I talked about the prince searching for a 'real princess',or 'Queen';and 'Brown Sugar',where the word 'brown sugar' was defined as wifen material,I would like to talk about 'wifey material'.(Whether we are that). How do we single ladies get that ring-on-it,you ask?By being wifey material.My uncle keeps on telling me,'If you want to become Mrs X,you should be a wife.You are a wife before he puts a ring on it'.What he means is that,a man will treat you the way you portray yourself.How,you ask? Ever noticed the difference between a wife and a girlfriend.Now let me break it down for you.A girlfriend usually,takes life in a more leisurely way;unlike a wife,whose focus is mo...